designertech logo

Designertech GameDevelopment Diary | www.designertech.co.nz

 

Monday, 29 August 2011

Screenshot of game:

Designertech Screenshot

Tuesday, 23rd August 2011

Sprites made - Enemy (Virus bug), Gun and bullet:

Enemy SpriteGunBullet

Wednesday, 17 August 2011

Matteo's music composition for Designertech game:

Phyll by uptdigital

Check out Matteo's other tracks on his portfolio page > Matteo's Soundcloud

Friday, 12 August 2011

Maia Presenting Robot Designs

Tuesday, 9 August 2011

Tristan has got the scrolling working and the robot can pick up objects and put them down. smile

Matteo talking about the music composition for the Designertech Game:

Matteo Talking About the Composition

Matteo used Renoise to write the soundtrack for the Designertech Game:

Matteo's Robot Song

Maia's finished background drawing for the Designertech platformer game.

Finished Designertech Background

Maia's background drawing for the Designertech platformer game.

Designertech Background Image 1

Friday, 5th August 2011

Tristan sends screenshot of functionality test (from Australia).  So far so good!  Placeholders representing the robot and terrain at the moment:

Tristan's Screenshot of Designertech Game

Thursday, 4 August 2011

Maia's robot study:

Robotstudy

Tuesday, 2 August 2011
Maia started work on background images (cityscapes) for the game, using Expression Design 4 and a Wacom tablet:

Maia working on background images

Tristan and Mitchell working with Mark Finch at Microsoft Research (via email).  Mark helped Tristan with the terrain generation:

Mitchell and Tristan reading info from Mark Finch

Thursday, 28 July 2011
Maia sketched some ideas:

Wednesday, 27 July 2011
Maia started sketching robots!

designertechrobo1

Tuesday, 26 July 2011
Discussed Craigen's idea and decided it was doable ... and awesome!

Thursday, 21 July 2011
Met up at HITLabNZ to talk about some game ideas and see if we could get some of the basic functionality working for those ideas.

Last modified: Monday, 29 August 2011, 06:38 AM